Member Profile: Jessi Frostrup

IMG_20160316_193401Hello everyone, my name is Jessi; also known as Jessi the Bi-brary Technician! (Still working on a title…)

I work at Vancouver Public Library as a Library Technician in the Information Services department, where Ask Me Anything literally applies. When I’m not answering people’s questions I’m doing a myriad of things, like, Tech-ing it up in the Tech Cafe, or telling people what to read next with Books Just For You. I also volunteer every summer for the Teen Summer Reading Club where I play with Instagram and talk to teens about books and other fun stuff. In the past, I was the student representative for Langara with BCLA. I’m hoping to once again increase my involvement with all of you wonderful people and your awesome projects.

In my *rare* moments of spare time, I am a purveyor of pets and purrs to my cat Bowser. I also binge-watch TV, draw, and of course, read. I love teen lit and fantasy, so Seraphina is pretty much the epitome of my tastes. I’ve also been challenging myself to read more diverse books by getting involved with VPL’s Diverse Reading Challenge. Some recent favourites include The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Díaz and Darkest Light by Hiromi Goto.

Well, that’s more than enough about me; I can’t wait to get to know everyone here!

Cheers,

Jessi Frostrup

Leave a Reply

